top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW US:

  • Tumblr Black Round
  • Facebook Black Round
  • Instagram Black Round
  • Twitter Black Round

Senior Spotlight {Carrie & Kathleen}

Carrie Wintle

Next Year: "I will be attending USD for a fifth year to finish up my double major in Mathematics and Accounting with a Finance minor. After that I will attend a graduate program and obtain my MPA or MBA."

Favorite College Memory: "I have way too many memories to pick just one favorite, but above all, I have enjoyed time with my friends. USD gave me the opportunity to meet so many wonderful people, many of whom I am thankful to call friends. My friends and sisters in Theta made my college experience one of the best experiences."

Favorite Thing About Theta: "I love how Kappa Alpha Theta constantly pushes me to be the best version of myself. There are so many beautiful, kind, intelligent women in this sisterhood. They are continually challenging me to be the best me I can be."

Kathleen Serie

After Graduation: "I plan to pursue a career in TV Journalism in Waco, Texas!

Favorite College Memory: "My favorite college memory would have to be when I won a Journalism scholarship through the Broadcast Education Association, and was able to travel to Vegas last April for their national convention, where they recognized my scholarship. It was such an a life-changing experience, and it's all because of the amazing opportunities USD has given me to explore the world of broadcast journalism."

Favorite Thing About Theta: "My favorite part about Theta has been the extraordinary women I've had the privilege to get to know. These women have become the best friends that I'll keep forever, and they have made my college experience something I'll never forget."


  • Tumblr Black Round
  • b-facebook
  • Instagram Black Round
  • Twitter Round
bottom of page