top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW US:

  • Tumblr Black Round
  • Facebook Black Round
  • Instagram Black Round
  • Twitter Black Round

Senior Spotlight {Laine & Katelyn}


Laine Newell

After Graduation: "My post college plans are to be a nurse in the field of OB, NICU, or public health. I am planning on pursing further education after a few years of experience."

Favorite College Memory: "One of my many favorite college memories was freshman year when USD's football team played Northwestern in Chicago. A few of my Theta sisters and I decided it would be fun to go and watch the game, however, our plans changed and we decided to ride the train early in the morning and spend the day in the city. We only had about 18 hours to fit in all the things we wanted to do and see. It was fun checking out a new city and working together to navigate where we were trying to go. We ended the day completely exhausted, eating Chicago's famous deep dish pizza, and laughing together."

Favorite Thing About Theta: "My favorite thing about Theta is being surrounded by women who lift me higher and encourage me to become the best version on myself. I also love the ritual that binds Theta together."

Katelyn Knutson

After Graduation: "As of right now, my post college plans are to pass my nursing boards and get a job somewhere in the nursing field to start out. I would love to work in the Pediatric department someday."

Favorite College Memory: "My favorite college memory would be living in the Theta house my sophomore year. Living with so many different and unique individuals was a great experience and I loved that we were all able to bond so easily together. Now that we are all getting ready to move away, I have realized how grateful I am for that time in my life."

Favorite Thing About Theta: "My favorite thing about Theta is knowing how different we each are, but how we all come together based on our love of our philanthropy and the bond of our ritual. Theta has given me an opportunity to grow and meet many people that I may not have met otherwise. Both Vermillion and Theta have become my second home and I will be forever grateful of my college experience here the last four years."


  • Tumblr Black Round
  • b-facebook
  • Instagram Black Round
  • Twitter Round
bottom of page